Sinking into Sensations

Pod. Nathaphob
2 min readAug 16, 2024

--

Sinking into Sensations
The letters reveal no meaning,
Tears fall in a line,
Leaving behind only faint traces.

Drifting in the dark sky,
Bitterness swallows the meaning,
The traces created,
Appear at dawn.

Erased to be rebuilt,
Wandering away from meaning,
I smile to cry,
Expressing a meaning of faded away.

Fallen and encroached,
On the fragility of feelings,
We are all hurt,
Repeating wounds,
Pretending to say,
That it’s nothing.

The sky clears after the rain,
But that doesn’t mean tears dry up,
The heart, once cut,
It keeps the same scars,
Every line of light and sound.

I forget, please, let me forget,
Suffering plays a love song,
Every beat is meaningless,
I smile and cry,
Oh please, let me forget.

I forget to remember,
Dancing to a lost melody,
Dreams that fade away,
As if you stole them,
From one thing to another,
Leading nowhere.

I cry to say I love you,
You love me then leave,
I forgot that my past life,
was a search for emptiness,
not a fulfilment.

Every time you leave, it rains,
The sky must be crying,
Or perhaps it pities the male beast,
The beast that has ruled for so long,
What does it feel like
To have such pain shattered?

White sky,
Raindrops,
Gloomy weather,
I want to sink into the mist,
Disappear into the clouds,
I’m not happy seeing you happy,
My love is selfishness,
Unravelling the dirty shell of fake romance

--

--